3000 Plants – Neighbourhood Garden Club


Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /home/resident/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-spamshield/wp-spamshield.php on line 2033
Melbourne Residents Neighbourhood Garden Club

3000 Plants – Neighbourhood Garden Club is meeting on a monthly basis on 2nd Sunday of every month at 4pm for one hour at Green Room, L1 Central House, Baptist Place Laneway, Melbourne VIC 3000.

The following are 2022 dates and topics for the Garden Club:

  • Sunday, 13 February, 4pm – walking event
    • meeting point: Tianjin Gardens in Spring Street (near Lt Bourke St);
    • starting time: 4:00 pm;
    • expected distance: up to 3 km;
    • expected return at 5:30 pm to Spring St;
    • theme – green areas north of Melbourne CBD.
  • Sunday, 13 March, 4pm – your indoor plant success stories
  • Sunday, 10 April, 4pm – your biggest indoor plant struggles
  • Sunday, 8 May, 4pm – your indoor plant failures
  • Sunday, 12 June, 4pm – TBA
  • Sunday, 10 July, 4pm – TBA
  • Sunday, 14 August, 4pm – TBA
  • Sunday, 11 September, 4pm – TBA
  • Sunday, 9 October, 4pm – TBA
  • Sunday, 13 November, 4pm – TBA
  • Sunday, 11 December, 4pm – TBA

To book your place send an email to gardenclub@residents3000.com.au with names of the attendees.


Neighbourhood Garden Club 2021 events:

  • Sunday, 11 April, 4pm – winterising plants (hand-out)
  • Sunday, 9 May, 4pm – pest management (hand-out)
  • Sunday, 20 June, 4pm – philodendrons (hand-out)
  • Sunday, 11 July, 4pm – propagation and hydroponics (hand-out)
  • Sunday, 8 August, 4pm – preparing for spring (hand-out)
  • Sunday, 12 September, 4pm – house plants that bloom (hand-out)
  • Sunday, 10 October, 4pm – healthy plants for your apartment (hand-out)
  • Sunday, 14 November, 4pm – plant environment (walking event)
  • Sunday, 12 December, 4pm – Royal Botanic Gardens (walking event)